Supervisory Committee and Board of Directors

2021 Supervisory Committee

Supervisory Committee Report

The Supervisory Committee provides the Membership with an independent appraisal of the safety and soundness of SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union’s operations and activities. It does so in compliance with various financial and regulatory requirements.

In fulfilling these responsibilities, the Committee engaged Moss Adams LLP to perform the annual financial statement audit for the year ended December 31, 2021. Moss Adams issued its opinion that the Credit Union’s financial statements are presented fairly in all material respects. SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union was found to have no weaknesses or deficiencies in its controls over financial reporting. In addition, the Committee held quarterly meetings to review, among other things, internal audit reports, internal controls and risk-management processes, and examinations by regulatory agencies.

In the opinion of the Committee, SchoolsFirst Federal Credit Union has operated in a financially sound manner and in accordance with applicable federal and state regulations. The Credit Union continues to be financially strong and well-managed, and the assets of the Membership are being effectively safeguarded.

Paul Reed
Chairman, Supervisory Committee
Paul Reed
Chairman, Supervisory Committee

Ted Alejandre

Paul Burkart

Karen Cant

Claudette Dain

Kathleen McCreery*

Jeff Trader*

*Associate Committee Member

2021 Board of directors

Your volunteer Board of Directors’ commitment, advice and leadership help make our Members’ lives better.

Greg Marchant
Chairman, Board of Directors

Nina Boyd

Richard G. De Nava

John Didion

Marc Ecker, Ph.D.

Marcy Gowdy

Renee Hendrick

Eric Padget

Tami Pearson, Ed.D.*

Andy Plumley

Douglas Sato

Matthew Schulenberg

Marie B. Smith, Ed.D.

Kristine Wetzel

*Associate Director